Banana Chez @ Sri Pulai

Had this with some students last week. There’s a new pop up kiosk at Sri Pulai, claiming to be the first in Johor selling pisang goreng with cheese.  When i first heard about pisang goreng served with choc and cheese, i was like..yucks. My mind immediately imagined how disgusting it would taste. It was a weird combination for me, but the locals seems to love. Everyday when i go through sri pulai for tea, there’s always this long que in front the kiosk. Its like a virus that have taken over the locals taste bud. I tried really hard to resist it for few months. I don’t want to regret buying something that looks ugly and i was so sure it would have tasted terrible. Then, this one late afternoon, i got an opportunity to try it out. I bought it for the students. They became my lab rat..wahahah. The students liked it. actually i was the one to try out first. It tasted darn awesome!! I was mesmerized with the smell alone. Its like a dessert that you might find at a bakery. Really nice.IMG_20140301_173001This was the best. Chocolate flavored.

IMG_20140301_172955Mango flavored

IMG_20140301_172950Blueberry flavored. Sorry for the blurred pic. It tasted so nice that my hands could not stop trembling from the joy.hahah.

Leave a comment